Historical Society of Marshall County
HomeAbout UsJoin & SupportResearchPrograms & Events

About Historical Society of Marshall County
The Historical Society of Marshall county has been working since 1908 to preserve our rich past for future generations. 

HSMC is governed by a Board of Directors, which meets the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30pm at the museum. Funding is exclusively through memberships, private donations, and grants.
2018 Board of Directors
President - Dan Brandt
Vice President - Ben Stansberry
Secretary - Kate Lamb
Treasurer - Miriam Bryant​
Julie Jontz-Lang
Scott Mason
Lisa Naig
Steve Ryan
Rick Smith
Steve Sutherland
Theresa Walton

Michelle Roseburrough
Miriam Bryant
Other times by appointment.
202 East Church Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158
marshallhistory@live.com  and www.facebook.com/marshallcountyhistory

9 AM - 3 PM